Winners of the 2015 CPhI Pharma Awards Announced at CPhI Worldwide in Madrid

Home » Winners of the 2015 CPhI Pharma Awards Announced at CPhI Worldwide in Madrid

Winners of the 2015 CPhI Pharma Awards Announced at CPhI Worldwide in Madrid

Business AwardCPhI Worldwide, (#cphiww) organized by UBM EMEA, has announced the winners of the prestigious 2015 CPhI Pharma Awards. This year’s entries include innovations and new service offerings from across the entire spectrum of the pharmaceutical supply chain, honouring companies and individuals driving the industry forward.

The Awards, which received a record number of entries, launched four new categories this year, covering: Best Innovation in Packaging, Best Innovation in Process and Formulation Development, Excellence in Partnering & Outsourcing, Best Innovation in APIs and Excipients, Innovation in Supply Chain & Logistic Management, Best Innovation in Manufacturing Technology and CEO of the Year.

All 16 finalists were invited to present their case during the first day of CPhI Worldwide, and after extensive deliberations, the judges announced the winners during a live ceremony at the event on Tuesday 13 October.

Separately, CPhI Worldwide also introduced a special award to Novo Nordisk Pharmatech and Novozymes for the most sustainable stand – all elements of which are reusable, it’s completely built out of modular systems, with almost no waste.

Rita Peters, CPhI jury member and editor of Pharmaceutical Technology USA, commented: “On behalf of all the jury panel, I would like to thank the award finalists for their efforts to accelerate the development and manufacture of safe, effective and cost-efficient therapies. Today, CPhI recognizes technologies, systems and services that present new, innovative options for drug manufacturing, formulation and process developments, APIs and excipients, packaging, supply chain and logistics, and outsourcing. Finally, the Awards also represent substantial achievement in leadership through the CEO of year prize.”

Rutger Oudejans, CPhI Brand Director, added: “Our judges spent the entire day rigorously interviewing all 16 finalists to ensure the most outstanding entries in each category were selected. But, in the end, we had to pick just seven winners, a difficult task considering the quality of the entries. We are very lucky that our panel included many well-known and recognized professionals within the pharma industry who agreed to spend so much time and effort helping us recognize the industry’s most innovative and creative companies and individuals.”

“What impresses me most are the innovative contributions that all the nominated companies are making to improve pharmaceutical processes, enhancing quality and pushing new boundaries. On behalf of CPhI Worldwide and UBM EMEA, I would like to commend all of the finalists and offer my warmest congratulations to this year’s worthy winners.”

For more information on the CPhI Pharma Awards, please visit:


The 2015 CPhI Pharma Award winner by category

  • Best Innovation in Supply Chain & Logistic Management: TraceLink
  • Best Innovation in Manufacturing Technology – in co-operation with Pharmaceutical Technology: Harro Hoefliger
  • Best Innovation in Packaging: Sulzer
  • Best Innovation in APIs and Excipients: OMYA International AG
  • Excellence in Partnering & Outsourcing – in co-operation with Pharmaceutical Outsourcing Magazine:  Centroflora CMS
  • Best Innovation in Process and Formulation Development: Catalent
  • CEO of the Year — in co-operation with PharmaBoardroom: Vivek Sharma, CEO, Pharma Solutions, Piramal Enterprises Ltd
  • CPhI Sustainable Stand Award 2015: Novo Nordisk Pharmatech and Novozymes
By |October 15th, 2015|News, Pharmaceutical|0 Comments