Pharma Steering Committee

Home » Pharma Steering Committee


The Pharma Steering Committee is ideally placed to provide expert insight into the critical issues and challenges facing the pharma industry today. Together they bring a wealth of first-hand experience and knowledge, sharing our determination to encourage further collaboration amongst key stakeholders shaping the future of the pharma industry.

We have assembled a group of recognised experts and practitioners from big and emerging pharma, the generics industry and the wider outsourcing community. The committee will convene several times a year to influence the programme of Pharma Integrates, ensuring it reflects key industry concerns and advising on current industry developments and potential speakers. Kindly contact Christopher Watt or Samuel Thangiah if you would like to be considered for the Pharma Steering Committee.

Prof Trevor Jones CBE
Prof Trevor Jones CBEMember of the Board & Chairman

eTherapeutics & Simbec Orion Research

Jo Pisani
Jo PisaniPartner Pharmaceuticals & Life Sciences, Strategy&


Mark Cassidy
Mark CassidyHead of Strategy and Commercial Operations

Ajinomoto OmniChem

Cornell Stamoran
Cornell StamoranVice President Corporate Strategy

Catalent Pharma Solutions

Brian Henry
Brian HenryVice President, Drug Product Design

Pfizer Worldwide Research and Development

Jonas Mortensen
Jonas MortensenHead Global Accounts, Business Development


Ian Muir
Ian MuirChief Executive Officer


Marco Mohwinckel
Marco MohwinckelVice President of Strategy

WebMD Health Corp

Clive Badman
Clive BadmanHead PTS Pre-Competitive Activities


Alex Robertson
Alex RobertsonSenior Director, Supply Chain Management, Pharmaceutical Development


Gino Martini
Gino MartiniProfessor of Pharmaceutical Innovation & Medical Affairs

King’s College London &
Shire Pharmaceuticals

Tina Flatau
Tina FlatauManaging Director

Medannex & OncoBioPharm

Martin Lush
Martin LushGlobal Vice President, Pharma Biotech and Medical Devices

NSF Health Sciences

Jonathan Blamey
Jonathan BlameyVice President Global Product & Account Leader, Global Life Sciences & Healthcare Team

DHL Supply Chain

Nicholas Johnson
Nicholas JohnsonCommercial Director

Centre for Process Innovation

Jacqueline Karmel
Jacqueline KarmelPrincipal International Scientific Director, Cancer Immunotherapy


Loy Lobo
Loy LoboMember, Telemedicine and eHealth Council

Royal Society of Medicine

Georg Buchner
Georg BuchnerFormer Senior Director Business Development & Licensing

Shield Therapeutics & Independent Pharma Consultant

Massimo Bresciani
Massimo BrescianiExecutive Director Scientific Operations & Board Member

Research Centre for Pharmaceutical Engineering & Geriatric Medicines Society

Mark Duman
Mark DumanManaging Director & Assessor- Digital Health; BioMedical Catalyst

MD Healthcare Consultants & Innovate UK

Hitesh Varambhia
Hitesh VarambhiaDirector & Life Sciences Director EMEA

Varambhia and Associates & Adents

Tony Sedgwick
Tony SedgwickLife Science Advisor, Strategy, Products & People

The Thought Disruptor

Jesús Zurdo
Jesús ZurdoSenior Director Strategic Innovation

Lonza Pharma & Biotech

Stuart Needleman
Stuart NeedlemanChief Commercial Officer

Piramal Pharma Solutions

Christian Jones
Christian JonesCommercial Director

Johnson Matthey