2016 Speakers

Home » 2016 Speakers
<strong>Michael Thompson</strong>
Michael ThompsonChief Executive

The Association of the British Pharmaceutical Industry (ABPI)

<strong>Sir John Bell</strong>
Sir John BellRegius Professor of Medicine

University of Oxford

<strong>Professor Guido Rasi</strong>
Professor Guido RasiExecutive Director

European Medicines Agency

<strong>Professor Sue Hill OBE</strong>
Professor Sue Hill OBEChief Scientific Officer

NHS England

<strong>Rob Smith</strong>
Rob SmithVice President Product Development, Drug Delivery Solutions Europe

Catalent Pharma Solutions

<strong>Neil Mesher</strong>
Neil MesherChief Executive Officer

Philips UK & Ireland

<strong>Andy Jones</strong>
Andy JonesVice President Pharmaceutical Innovation


<strong>Professor Trevor Jones CBE</strong>
Professor Trevor Jones CBEMember of the Board & Chairman

eTherapeutics & Simbec Orion Research

<strong>James Xue</strong>
James XueChairman & Chief Executive Officer

CANbridge Life Sciences

<strong>Harry Stratford</strong>
Harry StratfordNon-Executive Director


<strong>Lukas Utiger</strong>
Lukas UtigerPresident, Drug Substance


<strong>Pete Milligan</strong>
Pete MilliganGlobal Head, Office of Technology & Innovation


<strong>Andy Black</strong>
Andy BlackFounder & Board Director


<strong>Virginia Acha</strong>
Virginia AchaExecutive Director – Research, Medical & Innovation

The Association of the British Pharmaceutical Industry (ABPI)

<strong>Chas Bountra</strong>
Chas BountraChief Scientist (SGC) & Professor of Translational Medicine

University Of Oxford

<strong>Marco Mohwinckel</strong>
Marco MohwinckelGlobal Head Janssen Solutions & Janssen Healthcare Innovation


<strong>Richard Seabrook</strong>
Richard SeabrookHead of Business Development Innovations

The Wellcome Trust

<strong>Duncan McHale</strong>
Duncan McHaleVice President Global Exploratory Development

UCB Pharma

<strong>Mark Davison</strong>
Mark DavisonChief Executive Officer

Blue Sphere Health

<strong>Torsten Mau</strong>
Torsten MauCorporate Vice President Supply Network and Process Management

Boehringer Ingelheim

<strong>Sylvia Lobo</strong>
Sylvia LoboEstablished Products EU Regulatory Cluster Lead


<strong>Mike Rea</strong>
Mike ReaChief Executive Officer

IDEA Pharma

<strong>Matthew Hanson</strong>
Matthew HansonGlobal Head of API Contract Services & Manufacturing Franchise

Merck KGaA

<strong>Thom Van Every</strong>
Thom Van EveryExecutive Director ‘Hive’ Innovation Unit

ViiV Healthcare

<strong>Amanda Begley</strong>
Amanda BegleyDirector of Innovation and Implementation


<strong>Jon-Paul Sherlock</strong>
Jon-Paul SherlockDirector, Intelligent Pharmaceutical (Respiratory)


<strong>Stephen Brewis</strong>
Stephen BrewisChief Research Scientist

BT Innovate & Design

<strong>Martin Lush</strong>
Martin LushPresident

NSF Health Sciences Pharma Biotech Consulting

<strong>John Fowler</strong>
John FowlerDivision Director

Johnson Matthey Fine Chemicals

<strong>Michael Quirmbach</strong>
Michael QuirmbachVice President, Global Sales & Marketing

CordenPharma International

<strong>Mark Duman</strong>
Mark DumanDirector of Market Development & Non-Executive Director

Intelesant & Patient Information Forum

<strong>Gino Martini</strong>
Gino MartiniInnovation & Outreach Lead

Roche Pharmaceuticals

<strong>Laurent Faboux</strong>
Laurent FabouxSenior Vice President Global Quality Assurance

Ferring Pharmaceuticals

<strong>Gregor Kawaletz</strong>
Gregor KawaletzChief Commercial Officer

IDT Biologika

<strong>Jo Pisani</strong>
Jo PisaniPartner Pharmaceuticals & Lifesciences

Strategy& PricewaterhouseCoopers

<strong>Martin FitzGerald</strong>
Martin FitzGeraldDeputy Director General

GIRP – European Healthcare Distribution Association

<strong>Andrew Dwyer</strong>
Andrew DwyerHead of Clinical Packaging Operations (Global)


<strong>Howard Marriage</strong>
Howard MarriageEntrepreneur in Residence

The Francis Crick Institute

<strong>Jesús Zurdo</strong>
Jesús ZurdoSenior Director Strategic Innovation

Lonza Pharma & Biotech

<strong>Maureen Coleman</strong>
Maureen ColemanExecutive Chairman

CN BioInnovations

<strong>Minesh Khashu</strong>
Minesh KhashuConsultant Neonatologist & Professor of Perinatal Health

NHS & Bournemouth University

<strong>Mohit Misra</strong>
Mohit MisraChief Medical Officer & Vice President Health Systems


<strong>Martin Price</strong>
Martin PriceVice President Health Economics, Market Access and Reimbursement

Janssen Europe, Middle East and Africa

<b>Jonny Ohlson</b>
Jonny OhlsonChief Executive Officer

Touchlight Genetics

<strong>Gregor Anderson</strong>
Gregor AndersonDevice & Packaging Design Director


<strong>Mike Capaldi</strong>
Mike CapaldiChief Executive Officer

Sunergos Innovations

<strong>David Long</strong>
David LongHead of Pharma Centre of Expertise and Business Excellence

UCB Pharma

<strong>Iain Buchan</strong>
Iain BuchanProfessor of Public Health Informatics & Director

University of Manchester & Farr Institute

<strong>Louise Righton</strong>
Louise RightonGlobal Marketing Operations
3M Drug Delivery Systems
<strong>Gary Acton</strong>
Gary ActonCaptain
Pirates of Oncology
<strong>Paul Cruise</strong>
Paul CruiseHead of External Packaging EMEA and APAC

Shire Pharmaceuticals

<strong>Massimo Bresciani</strong>
Massimo BrescianiExecutive Director Scientific Operations & Board Member

Research Centre for Pharmaceutical Engineering & Geriatric Medicines Society

<strong>Graham Cox</strong>
Graham CoxPrincipal Consultant


<strong>Piers Mahon</strong>
Piers MahonDirector of Global Alliances

Cancer Commons

<strong>Lizzie Tuckey</strong>
Lizzie TuckeyMedical Director

Bupa UK

<strong>Matthew Bonam</strong>
Matthew BonamDirector Intelligent Pharmaceuticals


<strong>Neil Lawrence</strong>
Neil LawrenceGlobal Serialisation Champion, Global Manufacturing and Supply


<strong>Yury Rozenman</strong>
Yury RozenmanDirector Business Development

Qualcomm Life

<strong>Bev Nicol</strong>
Bev NicolSenior Manager Clinical Supplies Organisation

Pfizer Global Research & Development

<strong>Ian Muir</strong>
Ian MuirManaging Director

Aesica Pharmaceuticals

<strong>Nicola Perrin</strong>
Nicola PerrinHead of Policy

Wellcome Trust

<strong>Hakim Yadi</strong>
Hakim YadiChief Executive Officer

Northern Health Science Alliance

<strong>Mark Cassidy</strong>
Mark CassidyPresident API Services

Piramal Healthcare

<strong>Ben Reason</strong>
Ben ReasonFounding Partner & Director


<strong>Erik Haeffler</strong>
Erik HaefflerVice President Manufacturing Services & Head of CSR


<strong>Martin Gibson</strong>
Martin GibsonChief Executive Officer & Director

NWEH & Greater Manchester NIHR Clinical Research Network

<strong>Mark Phillips</strong>
Mark PhillipsChairman


<strong>Tina Flatau</strong>
Tina FlatauManaging Director

Medannex & OncoBioPharm

<strong>Catherine Geyman</strong>
Catherine GeymanDirector


<strong>Nigel Blackburn</strong>
Nigel BlackburnDirector of Drug Development, Centre for Drug Development

Cancer Research UK

<strong>David Hughes</strong>
David HughesChief Technology Officer

CN BioInnovations